Kone to wear Number 9 as Everton shirt numbers announced

    Everton have announced their squad numbers for the 2013/14 season – and new signing Arouna Kone has been handed the famous number nine shirt.

    The Ivory Coast striker follows in the footsteps of former Goodison Park favourites Dixie Dean, Bob Latchford, Graeme Sharp, Duncan Ferguson and Kevin Campbell who were all previous occupants of the coveted jersey.

    Spanish forward Gerard Deulofeu, who joined from Barcelona on a season-long loan deal last week, takes up the number 10 shirt – last worn by Royston Drenthe.

    Another new signing, Joel Robles, has been handed the number one jersey which was vacated by Jan Mucha following his departure from the football club during the close-season.

    Paraguay defender Antolin Alcaraz, another player who arrived on Merseyside last week, will wear number 32.

    Meanwhile, several members of the Club’s Under-21s side and graduates from the academy have also been handed new squad numbers for the forthcoming campaign.

    The 2013/14 squad numbers in full:

    1-  Joel Robles
    2-  Tony Hibbert
    3-  Leighton Baines
    4-  Darron Gibson
    5-  John Heitinga
    6-  Phil Jagielka
    7-  Nikica Jelavic
    8-  Bryan Oviedo
    9-  Arouna Kone
    10- Gerard Deulofeu
    11- Kevin Mirallas
    14- Steven Naismith
    15- Sylvain Distin
    19- Magaye Gueye
    20- Ross Barkley
    21- Leon Osman
    22- Steven Pienaar
    23- Seamus Coleman
    24- Tim Howard
    25- Marouane Fellaini
    26- John Stones
    27- Apostolos Vellios
    28- Victor Anichebe
    29- Luke Garbutt
    30- Francisco Junior
    31- Matthew Kennedy
    32- Antolin Alcaraz
    33- John Lundstram
    34- Shane Duffy
    35- Conor McAleny
    36-Tyias Browning
    37- Hallam Hope
    38- Matthew Pennington
    39- Conor Grant
    40- Ibou Touray
    41- Chris Long

    Related articles



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Share article

    Latest articles


    [tdn_block_newsletter_subscribe description="U3Vic2NyaWJlJTIwdG8lMjBzdGF5JTIwdXBkYXRlZC4=" input_placeholder="Your email address" btn_text="Subscribe" tds_newsletter2-image="753" tds_newsletter2-image_bg_color="#c3ecff" tds_newsletter3-input_bar_display="row" tds_newsletter4-image="754" tds_newsletter4-image_bg_color="#fffbcf" tds_newsletter4-btn_bg_color="#f3b700" tds_newsletter4-check_accent="#f3b700" tds_newsletter5-tdicon="tdc-font-fa tdc-font-fa-envelope-o" tds_newsletter5-btn_bg_color="#000000" tds_newsletter5-btn_bg_color_hover="#4db2ec" tds_newsletter5-check_accent="#000000" tds_newsletter6-input_bar_display="row" tds_newsletter6-btn_bg_color="#da1414" tds_newsletter6-check_accent="#da1414" tds_newsletter7-image="755" tds_newsletter7-btn_bg_color="#1c69ad" tds_newsletter7-check_accent="#1c69ad" tds_newsletter7-f_title_font_size="20" tds_newsletter7-f_title_font_line_height="28px" tds_newsletter8-input_bar_display="row" tds_newsletter8-btn_bg_color="#00649e" tds_newsletter8-btn_bg_color_hover="#21709e" tds_newsletter8-check_accent="#00649e" tdc_css="eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjAiLCJkaXNwbGF5IjoiIn19" embedded_form_code="YWN0aW9uJTNEJTIybGlzdC1tYW5hZ2UuY29tJTJGc3Vic2NyaWJlJTIy" tds_newsletter1-f_descr_font_family="521" tds_newsletter1-f_input_font_family="521" tds_newsletter1-f_btn_font_family="521" tds_newsletter1-f_btn_font_transform="uppercase" tds_newsletter1-f_btn_font_weight="600" tds_newsletter1-btn_bg_color="#dd3333" descr_space="eyJhbGwiOiIxNSIsImxhbmRzY2FwZSI6IjExIn0=" tds_newsletter1-input_border_color="rgba(0,0,0,0.3)" tds_newsletter1-input_border_color_active="#727277" tds_newsletter1-f_descr_font_size="eyJsYW5kc2NhcGUiOiIxMiIsInBvcnRyYWl0IjoiMTIifQ==" tds_newsletter1-f_descr_font_line_height="1.3" tds_newsletter1-input_bar_display="eyJwb3J0cmFpdCI6InJvdyJ9" tds_newsletter1-input_text_color="#000000" tds_newsletter1-input_border_size="eyJwb3J0cmFpdCI6IjEifQ=="]