Eight Everton players released in shake up

At least Eight Everton players have been released in a large academy shake up.

Most of the players affected are with the under 18’s squad and they include midfielder Tom Scully who captained the side this season.

Also included is Stephen Duke-McKenna who was part of the Everton first team that travelled to Apollon Limassol in the Europa League dead rubber is also one of those to be released.

Others include Tom Murphy, Sid Kerr, Charlie Ball, Nathan Moore, Nathan Baxter and Jordan Corke.

Further players are expected to be released shortly.

Comment below or on our dedicated Everton Forum at www.theevertonforum.co.uk/forum



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here